Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Matt Terry Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
15
3.9 out of 5 stars


on 22 May 2017
Hugely informative. Worth buying and being surprised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
funny little book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2002
This book is absolutely fantastic, every gardener should have one, ther are lots of lovely anecdotes , you'll laugh with this book and pick some great ideas how to deter the dreaded slug from your plants without using pellets.
I think its a must for every household
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
After reading this book, I developed a grudging admiration for these pesky villains. I had a quite crazy idea and was astonished when it worked. I started leaving the remainder of lettuce, carrots, turnip and sprout around my succulent flower beds and lo n behold, they started munching away at the scraps and left all my little beauties alone. We had placed black membrane down prior to laying decorative stones some weeks later and their trails showed their diversions to the waste veg etc. Maybe a complete fluke or I have very well mannered black and brown slugs, but I'm happy
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
A great book which was bought as a gift and was very well received by the intended audience. To say "over the moon" is an understatement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2016
It could have been my expectations which were at fault. I was looking for a book to identify slugs, both good and bad. this book did not do so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Not the fault of the seller but thought more on the elimination of slugs in the garden. But was Interesting though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2016
Love them or loathe them this little book will amuse and inform you about the little blighters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
Lots of information. Still not able to LIKE slugs but I know more about them now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
Why was it ever printed? Waste of money, no secrets of how to deal with slugs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)