Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11


on 7 June 2013
I can heartily recommend this book to all those interested in the witty satire of Ian Hislop & Co. It pays handsomely if one were to just dip into it for just a few spare moments, or for a lengthy sojourn between its side-splitting articles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2011
Love Private Eye and this collection did not disappoint- bought as a stocking filler and we still laugh at it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2010
Witty, well put-together collection of captions, photos and cartoons.

Really enjoyed this 'Have I got News for You'-style book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2010
Fast delivery, well packaged and Private Eye almost at its best. Cracking read none the less.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2010
Somehow, this year's edition was not so good as in previous years. I cannot describe it but it was not just as funny. The reports about the 'Neasden police' were the best items. Keith Walmsley.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2010
I bought this item for my dad who is a great fan of private eye and reads every one. He was very happy with the book as it was well presented and was greatly humorous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2010
Tha Private Eye Annual Is a good collection of all the best bits from private eye magazine over the whole year,turning politics and media in to comedy as only they can.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2010
This was bought as a small Christmas gift for my son. He does not have much time for reading non-technical books, but has a great sense of humour. I had a brief look at the book when it arrived and I think it would meet the criteria of an easy read book, which you could pick up on and off and which would provide humour. As with almost all Amazon products it was delivered quickly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2009
Private Eye is always funny and this is no exception, my 24 year old son loves them so he's getting this one for Xmas :o)
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)