Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 7 February 2017
I really didn't think I'd like this book I mean smackheads? So many sob stories out there after all I didn't get love from my parents I never turned into one? However, this book grips you and you think I'm not going to enjoy this and enjoyment is a word I use loosely but it's almost like a drug addiction reading it and by the end it seriously broke my heart for the addict and for the pain and guilt his family suffered. I definitely didn't think I would recommend it the reviews say depressing and it is but it's so emotive and the insight is mostly what we as a society unwittingly prefers to ignore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2012
Wasnt sure about this book at 1st didnt really think it would be my type of book . MMM How wrong was i. i finished this book in one day from the 1st page you get pulled along with the story about this poor Boy and your wondering how does someones life end up like this it was such a sad story and a right page turner to the point i couldnt put it down . Its a such a sad story of one family coping with a drug addict son and how the whole families life gets turned upside down . It left me wondering how any family copes in this staturstion it felt like you was reading someones true life story and not fiction . Ive like Karen woods other book and pleased to say this book wont disappoint any Karen woods fans
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2017
This book has everything happiness heartache and I couldn't put it down it has opened my eyes I have lost friends over drugs but the book has made me realise that they were led into the life of drugs
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2015
Bagheads is one of the best book I have read this year it's so sad but it is true I cried every time I read a new chapter this is the sad society that we live into today which is so sad . My heart goes out to all the mum's and dads who have children who get hooked on heroin I give this 5 stars and would recommend parents buy this for their children so they can think twice of using heroin or any kind of drugs how you can get hooked I just could not put this book down and it was also a very sad ending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2017
one of the best books I have ever read, I have been through addictions and death and this book was so so lifelike, a masterpiece.
Karen Woods got it spot on and I thank her for telling it as it is
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2012
omg what can i say about this book its fantastic i couldnt put it down .it made it real as i used to live in moston and shoped at the market i.read it in 2 days what a great author .my daugher started to read it on my kindle on the plane on the way back from holiday she read nearly all of it in a day and half ,she lives in moston i live in wales now i had to order her the book so she could finish it .and it turns out she no,s all the authors family how bizarre ha .i have just read black tears will review on that nxt .enjoy bag heads i bet you cry because i did .brillllllllllllllllllllllll
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 15 February 2012
I really enjoyed this book.. in parts i laughted out loud, and other parts i sat and cried. It goes to show, how drugs dont just affect the users, but the lives of everyone around them to. the book is very well written, and thouroghly enjoyable.
You can relate to most of it, its real life and probably happening on every estate in the country, I thoroughly recommend this book,A MUST READ..........
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2012
From the moment I read Karen Wood's first book I was hooked. I think she writes just as good as Kimberely Chambers, Mandasue Heller, Jessie Keane. Used to be a big Martina Cole fan but find her books boring compared to these ladies.
Karen Woods books have you gripped from the first page, and unable to put down. Bag heads was brilliant couldn't put it down till I read the whole book. Now reading Teabags and Tears, also an excellent read.... Keep up the good writing Karen Woods.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2017
Awesome
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2014
The author has a natural raw style and it reads simply. Well paced, not particularly skillfull regarding writing style but nevertheless very interesting read. I feel the author has written from her heart and the desperation comes through regarding the helplessness of addiction. Informative and frightening read regarding the cycle of addiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here