Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10

on 6 March 2017
photographs could have been reproduced to a higher standard but, for the price, the book is good and very interesting. One copy of the book arrived with cover corners damaged, another with uncut pages and the final one was fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2000
I`ve never read abook like this before. It documents some very dodgy antics, as Sophie tails people in the street, opens private letters, tapes callbox conversations and turns to stripping in the Pigalle. This ribbon-wrapped edition, full of photos, is a work of art in itself. I recommend it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2003
Sophie Calle's innovative and wonderfully zaney methods of site specific art prove to the world that no artist needs to be restricted to the gallery! This magnificent and beautifully presented book documents Sophie's 'game' with writer Paul Auster (who bases a character on her in his novel 'Leviathan') as well as other life long projects such as her collection of birthday presents. Perfect for any Sophie Calle fan. Perfect for anyone anywhere!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2005
I had not heard of Sophie Calle until I came across this book in London's Photographers' Gallery some years ago. An artist to watch.
The book itself is a work of art, beautifully made and well thought-out. You may not approve of everything Sophie Calle gets up to but you cannot fail to be intrigued by her ideas and approach. A modern classic. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2000
I`ve never read abook like this before. It documents some very dodgy antics, as Sophie tails people in the street, opens private letters, tapes callbox conversations and turns to stripping in the Pigalle. This ribbon-wrapped edition, full of photos, is a work of art in itself. I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2007
This is a really beautiful book by an amazing artist. A book I will always treasure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2015
Excellent. My daughter loves this as she is studying art
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2015
good book. thank you for quick delivering service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2016
I just wish it was bigger...A4 maybe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2015
recomended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here