Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2010
Simple but effective, this book covers the basics of several techniques of rag rugging from sources of inspiration through to finishing off and even recommendations for how to keep them clean. The diagrams are clear and easy to follow, and there are many photos of completed rugs for inspiration.
0Comment| 99 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
This book on rug making is fantastic I made a large fireside rug for the very first time at age 78, after following the books instructions and it has turned out super I have had many offers to buy it.

It is on Facebook if anyone wishes to see it.

It is a great hobby you can use any new or old material mine was made of Spandex dress material.

I have recommended it to many.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
Very pleased with patterns
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
What a clearly presented, practical, straightforward book. I like the no nonsense tone. Clear instructions and easy to follow guidance make this a good beginners book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
As i am someone who is new to this hobby i found the book really easy to follow and would recommend this to anyone who is just learning to develop this craft
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
This is an excellent book to get you started on rag rug making, it explains a little of the history and the techniques of this really enjoyable craft.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
...this book for a friend and she loved it. We're waiting for the cold winter months to come to start a project together.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
If you, like me, have memories of a grandparent making rag rugs this is for you ! Easy to follow instructions, lots of photos to help and plenty of inspiration.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
I remember my Grandma making rag rugs, so when my son wanted to have a go I decided to get him some information. He is realy pleased with the book and has been practicing with all kinds of materials.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
This book is ok for the beginner and more experienced rag rugger but I found it a bit heavy going at times
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse