Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2017
Arrived well in advanadvance of estimates - great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2001
Out of all the original Xfiles novels, this is certainly my favourite! Not only does it have great drama and suspence, but a unique approach to modern medicine, inventions and the world of genetic engineering. It also shows an interesting side of how scully was affected by her cancer. A must for all fans - you won't want to put this book down!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
having been an avid follower of the tv series over the years i decided to delve into the written word. i must say i was not overly impressed. the characters of mulder&scully were not particularly well defined &the story itself seemed to be a rip-off of one of the episodes from the tv series which took place in puerto rico. having said that i will probably give the series another try before making further comment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2008
Absoluetly great! This book really captures the feel and essence of the original TV series, with Mulder & Scully on form as they investigate the disappearence of an American team in the Yukatan. The encounter stange locals, ancient Mayan ruins (hence the name) & curse's, plus other 'things' which are truely X-File's. If you're a fan of the series, you'll completely love this book, like I did - highly recommend!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2008
I have only just read this book, despite being an avid fan of the series and films. The book was excellent, probably the best x-files book I have read. It really would have made an excellent double episode on tv or maybe a film. Very enjoyable, couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Really enjoyed the book. The whole premise of the story seemed to connect to the 'X-Files' philosophy. Bit dark in places but very well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
I am an X-Phile. Interesting plot which moves along at a good pace, in the theme of the series. Easy, quick read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
Great yarn.....very much in the style of the series. Really enjoyed it. Well paced as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse