Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 6 August 2017
A nicely bound book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2016
Excellent, very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2013
This is a small collection of Buddhist devotional verses, to be recited aloud, either alone or in the company of like-minded individuals. By this means one may give expression to the deepest spiritual aspirations and intuitions of the human heart, and participate in the great and universal Will to human Enlightenment. It is a well produced little book, well-designed and printed, and sturdily bound. A must for the spiritual aspirant, whether committed or still enquiring.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2013
Although you can probably get most of what is in this free on line its a lovely book to have to hand. The Pali used in ceremonies are there with a translation so as a newcomer I have found it great to have my own copy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2013
A totally essential item for any practicing Buddhist. Simply lovely devotional texts, beautifully presented. My copy has had quite some usage now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2013
This is a first class book for the discerning reader produced for the Triratna Buddhist Order. A must red for all Dharma studies and ritualists
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2014
great little book for the 7 fold puja
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2014
This book contains the liturgy of the Triratna Buddhist Movement and is therefore the vital emotional basis for integrated spiritual development.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2014
Good translation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2013
Bought from the seller "books_any." Good quality books.

The seller stated 'brand new book' which is true. But beware if you think that means the newest edition.

The newest version saying 'triratna' on the front can be hard to get hold of on the internet. I would advise it's best to buy at a Triratna Buddhist centre if you want to make sure it's the right one.

The product title description is 'The Triratna Book of Buddhist Devotional texts' but this is unlikely to be what you will be buying.

I was aware they would probably send me the older version, I could see it coming. And sure enough I received the 2008 edition still called the "FWBO book..." rather than of course the newest edition "the TRIRATNA book..." I think the sellers should make a little note on the buying options page which version you will be recieving.

However I was hoping for the Triratna one, but never mind.

To be honest it doesn't matter much as the newest edition is hardly different, and I'm happy with my purchase.

I will still rate it 5 five as the actual content of the book is sublime. However I will inform the seller of their mistake.

Wishing you a deep and transforming puja practice,
kind regards,

Ben Jarrett
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)