Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
193
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2010
This is a great book which is easy to understand, as you just cannot go wrong when reading the map. I went to London with my son who had never been before, and so glad I bought it as I would have been lost without it. It has the names of all the famous places of interests of where to go in detail, and it includes where to find the underground stations as it has a map of the underground on the back of the book which is useful too. There is everything you need to know in the book, therefore I would highly recommend it as it is a nice small book for your handbag. Well worth it!
0Comment| 87 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2010
very clear and great that you can see where shops are i.e. Harrods and Selfridges are located on map. Well turned pages after my trip to London. would highly recommend it
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
This is a small, light little map book, will easily fit in your pocket or handbag, will navigate you around Central London, and gives brief details of places of interest, museums, markets, etc. Not for a 'proper' tourist who wants great detail, but ideal for a day or two in London. It has an index, theatre district map, bus routes, well worth taking every time you visit London.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2011
This little guide was invaluable on my recent visit to London. It`s just the right size with easy to read street maps with all the major sights highlighted. It gives details of the most popular attractions and how to get to them. The underground map was also very helpful. It even lists the bus routes and their numbers ! It tickled us when we saw the very same guide for sale in the British Museum. They`ve got good taste ?
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2011
Bought this for a three day trip to London with the kids - I am really impressed with how much information is packed into such a small map/guide. It is split into sections on different types of places to visit, how to get there, bus routes and underground map. Packed full of handy tips, this is well worth buying, especially as it fits neatly into a handbag or inside jacket pocket.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2009
This book is well worth the small price tag. A real gem!!I brought this up to date version as a friend lent me her older copy and it gave me all the information I needed. It's a must have if you are visiting London. It details all the inner city rail and underground stations and roads for if you want to walk. Places of interest for both tourists, theatre goers and general site seeing are also shown. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2010
This booklet offers great ideas for days out in London, or ways to spend an hour or two. The maps are clear and comprehensive, focused on central London. Small enough to stay in your bag just in case, but still easy to read.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2009
This is a must, its small enough for my bag and clear enough to read quickly without looking too much like you don't know where you are. A must for trips to the capital with the kids
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
we went to london for a few days in the summer holiday and i wanted a map to help us get around, i looked at other maps but this one fitted the bill, at the front it gave you ideas where to go, sightseeing, museums, church's and shopping, then it had a tube map on the back and bus routes, i didn't want a big folding map and this was fantastic, while we traveled into london on the tube i would be checking the map for where to go and the best route, i would recommend this for anyone going to london
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 May 2016
In May 2016 I had a brief (3 day) London adventure where I managed to take in some art galleries and other sites. I did some research before I travelled to make sure I used my limited time effectively and to do this I pulled out my trusty London map and guidebook. They would probably have sufficed but at over 20 years old they were slightly dated and probably held incorrect information. I therefore decided to buy new editions and I plumped for Bensons because of the clarity of the mapping and text. I consider it to be far superior to any others I've seen including the Collins versions and the A to Z standard. My advice is to look at several versions before you buy but make sure Bensons is on your list!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.95

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)