Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2017
As a Welshie now living in Brighton i wanted to try some proper 'home' baking.
This is a lovely little book which although very small (it will take up no room at all in a kitchen drawer) is packed full of simple delicious recipies from welshcakes to bara brith to welsh rarebit including many more of the more obscure recipies. Highly reccomended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Probably one of the best Welsh recipe books i have read. All recipes are easy to prepare and cook and neighbours have often commented on the lovely smell of my cooking,and the children always look forward to the tasty teatime treats.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
A great little book of recipes, already put to use. Lovely pictures and easy to read recipes. The quality of the book was excellent. Ordering and delivery was easy and very quick
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
A great book and the recipes are very easy to do. Just the thing for afternoon tea or treats at the weekend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Ok not as good ad expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Good recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Took me straight back to my mother's kitchen in the valleys some fifty years ago.

I get to clean out the mixing bowl again......Brilliant.

The book is a very handy size, the recipes are spot on and the illustrations are an added bonus.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Those looking to buy this book might think that it's different recipes for Welsh Cakes whereas it's recipes for different Welsh breads, scones, biscuits and cakes. I have no intention of posting a spoiler here but there are such delights as Llanddarog Fair Cakes, Bara Brith and of course Welsh Cakes. In total I count 34 recipes. My only criticism is that the illustrations are of Welsh scenes and not the finished baked product.

170mm x 117mm with 48 pages of acceptable thickness and a thicker, shiny paper cover with a fabric texture. The overall presentation of this little book is very traditional and just looking at it on arrival transported me back in time probably 50 years or more. Weights and measures are in the old Imperial scale but there is a metric conversion chart if needed.

Overall, a little gem and well worth 5 stars.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse