Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2017
I have bought two hard copies and one kindle version of this, such a great way to get to start learning about NVC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
This is a very helpful little pamplet, but it's just that - a pamplet. It has useful tips and insightful advice.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
Very logical book and helps put together strong emotions of anger, hostility and animosity in its place. the only work comes in practicing it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2012
A very short book that has a good philosophy for dealing with everyday anger, but I was disappointed it does not cover how to handle or harness for good the deep-seated anger that comes from serious abuse or threats to the person, which is what I was looking for.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
This book, deals specifically with anger and that's what makes it special when compared to the other NVC books. The examples given by the author are so self-explanatory that we only need to follow him. Fantastic!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2011
The Surprising Purpose of Anger, is indeed surprising! I can only recommend this book, truly a gift. Marshall Rosenberg talks about the mechanisms behind anger, what really causes it. If we can learn to listen empathically, which is the basis of Non-Violent Communication we can refocus and diffuse the anger, which is caused by our own thoughts about any given situation. Thank you for this book.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2011
simple language. well structured. full of insights. shows clear steps of how to understand and transform one's anger. highly reccommended.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
So informative and eye opening! It will definitely inform my work practice and change my whole way of thinking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
It came to my house and I think that somebody "borrowed"it so haven't read it, love the study of anger.m
33 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2016
Nicely written and informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)