Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
13
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2017
An excellent and practical guide to hermetics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
In the search for enlightenment, I don’t think you find a better guide. The first three steps will prove a challenge to anyone who did not start training their mind from a young age.

The next three steps will likely take the rest of my life to master.

Even if you have no desire to move beyond silencing the chattering monkey which is your mind, finding that silence by following Bardon’s first three steps will deliver you someplace wholly unexpected and entirely wondrous. Events in life become something else entirely. Prediction, telepathy, and shifts in time are just a few of the brain games.

If you’re looking, this is the best place to start. You path may diverge, but the first steps are much the same in every practice. Bardon just delivers them without mushy sentiment.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2011
***** - this is a must. Other books lack on practical development, this is a key for practical development. Plus if anyone has read Frabato they would know the source of the book is to be trusted more than the sources of various other books. I recommend putting all other books aside, and focusing just on this one until its mastered. Otherwise, its like playing with fire without knowing what it is first. Read Frabato as well to understand this better.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
I would of love to meet Franz Bardon, but unfortunately he passed away in 1958 the year I had entered into this physical plain.
This book is showing me how to become truth Hermetic spirit, and thanks to Franz I am on the right path.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book is loaded from cover to cover with practical mind-training exercises - from developing the power of one's imagination, to training different senses and perfecting the ability to use them individually or in conjunction with each other; to working with the elements; transfering one's consciousness; generating and projecting energy; and much more. By the time you're done going thoroughly through all the exercises in this book and practicing them until you master them - your ability to use the power of your mind will increase beyond your wildest dreams - and you will have many interesting experiences along the way.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
I can't say i love this book as in five stars in amazons subjective grading system, though i do only have love for it and all of gods creations, so i gave it 5 stars anyway..

No i am not a christian nor a gnost nor a buddhist or hindu, but i am in fact all of these things but my path to this realisation was more attained through the hindu holy books such as the yoga sutras of patanjali, the dhammapada the upanishads and the vedas.

hermeticism being a later incarnation, of the wisdom of the brahma and seers of india, of this ancient knowledge about the integration and interwoven nature of all things from the inside of the atom to the zodiac and universe as a whole and the electromagnetic plasma streaming throughout all things and sustaining the self balancing yin:yang relationship.

all is waves, all vibrates nothing stays still and as above so below. and all things are positive and negative whether you call that poles or genders. The mercurial nature of all things.

If you identify already with only one thing, one religion, and you want to find away to learn that god is in all things the this book could be a path for you however the paths to this realisation are numerous and many and only the belief of this resonating in you is needed along with time and clear mind, how you clear your mind to attain this level of self awareness is also unique to you but again i would say read the hindu books i quoted before first in my opinion and you can skip the magick references and psychology, meditate and tune in your pyneal gland, the fire within, and all you chakras to know thyself and be at one with "god" aka the universal life force energy streaming towards your spirit at all times.

know thyself and know you already were an initiate before you came here no matter how old your soul and how many incarnations you have had already.

the kingdom of heaven is within you and without you, any man who knows himself shall find it.

our species is millions of years old and has seen thousands of world ages come and go the knowledge of your eternal soul is your birth right just meditate on that and you shall know you are at one with the all self, the all one.

Om and namaste. Aum,, heavAN..
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2002
This book takes the beginner from basic techniques of hermetic magick right through to creating ones own rituals and complex background technique that lays the foundation for most high magick applications.
I recommend this book to all those who want to become real wizards, witches or magicians. This book is worth a hundred or so badly cobbled together books on magic and witchcraft.
Recommended for the genuine seeker.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2000
If your development lacked structure, or if you need some final keys to theory and practice, then this the first in a series of three books takes you through each developmental stage and step as quickly or as slowly as you now require.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2002
If you're serious about magick, prepared to work HARD. Then buy this book.
Primarily without any rituals, this book gives you the real meat underlying all magic without any convulted system of languages and complex rituals.
Few are called, of those few many are chosen.
Break the wheel my friend.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Quite clearly a book with some very deep practical information. Could take anywhere between 5-10 years to complete so a big commitment required. I'm researching a few other systems to find the best. I have a feeling I might end up picking this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)