Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 20 September 2017
Best book if you were to only buy one, covers all you need as a beginner and sure it adds to those expert keepers too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Good interesting information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
pressie for son and his mrs after getting there first baby dragon.. shes lovely!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Very interesting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Poor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
Bought this book as I am looking to add a Bearded Dragon to our menagerie. From the reviews I thought that this would be very comprehensive and would contain all the information I would need to know.

Sadly, this is not so. Book is written for the US market, temperatures given only in F. Very little info (about a paragraph each) on the basics such as setting up a vivarium, on diet, on temperature ranges, etc. nothing on proper handling or grooming, which I would expect in a book aimed at new owners to cover. Good info on potential illnesses and the signs to look out for which I am sure will make it a valuable book.

If I had seen this book in a store I would not have bought it after browsing as it didn't contain enough information for me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2005
What a book! I honestly think its the best bearded dragon book ever. It tells you everything you need to know(housing, feeding, handling) to stuff you don't need(species names, types of "morph", and other stuff.....)I highly recommend this book it manage to change my mind from a big ig to a brilliant beardie!
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2009
Having found myself with a rescue 2 month bearded dragon , this book came to my rescue . Although i have read alot on the internet this book gave me a lot more helpful information which just applies to beardies. i would recommend this book to any new beardie owners .
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2010
Great book and very useful. I was told when I got our Bearded Dragon to get one book and stick to it (that way you don't get caught up with all the conflicting information in different books and on the internet). This book has been a godsend and we have one very healthy and happy dragon to prove it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
The books are good but not impressed with the fact that they charged me double
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)