Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

  • Anger
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
8
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2009
'Anger' Handling a powerful emotion in a healthy way, I found this book helped me with all the locked in anger that came from child abuse, so that it is released and safely. and also to helped me to learn to manage anger in a much more positive and healthy way.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2009
Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic - this book will help the reader understand themselves and others, and will help with all anger issues
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
A really useful book dealing with the issue of anger in a helpful and practical way: I also liked the 1-page summary at the end of chapters: I heartily recommend the book (I read it on my Kindle), especially to anyone that has struggled with anger, whether explosively or 'internally'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Interesting book written from a distinctive perspective which I have found useful. Have suggested to others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
This book is a very good tool to help you understand yourself and others how to channel anger in the correct way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2010
I must warn anyone having an interest in self development, those wanting to gain an insight into emotions, those wishing to develop strategies for controlling them or anyone wanting a guide when dealing with others that can't, then this may not be what you are looking for.
It describes the human condition in relation to selected Christian scripture only and its evangelical content may offend humanists, Jews, Muslims, Catholics, Hindus or Buddhists. You will require access to a bible when constantly having to cross reference to gain any understanding of it. Finally if you find yourself angered by my review...... then this book will not help either. I gave it one star as the advertisement was misleading. It's like inviting the gas man in to read the metre only to find he is actually a Jehovah whiteness selling the watch tower.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2011
It is really a weak form of theology this book and has no value other than to be placed with on a shelf next to the bible. I was looking for something far more personal than some references to an age old story book. Please please please don't place books like this under the self help section. It has more to do with the indoctrination of religion and if anything is something that I am ANGERED by reading in the first place. Anger and anger management really can be dealt with without having religion be the main topic. Take religion out of this book and it will be two sentences long!!!! I mustered the courage to read it to the end so that i could give it a fair review and in the hope that I would learn something but alas, no such joy. I give it one star but if I could give it a minus....I would.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)