Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2014
Slightly outdated but great fundamentals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Essential reading for any aspiring player, must have book, often labelled the poker bible. Read it several times over to fully absorb and retain the advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
Great book. If you're a player who wants to learn but feels the basics aren't enough then read this. It's a must on any serious poker player's bookshelf!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
Best poker book ever written
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
my poker bible
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
Very nice book, easy understanding and straightforward on each subject, love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2004
I found this book very difficult to get into - virtually every section is presented from the point of view of the probability of making a hand and whether or not the pot (or implied) odds justify the play - all very relevant in the pro-world but extremely heady (and dull) reading for the Friday night game players.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2009
this is like the foundation of every poker book
it is still very valid even if it was revisited

a must read but not the best book on poker available
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2016
The Theory of Poker.

Now this is THE book for any poker player, beginner, intermediate or pro. This has all of the theory's you need to beat your potential opponents.

I'm not going to give you a run down about what it covers as you can see from the description. What I can tell you however is how i went from being a bit of a fish in cash games / live tournaments, to placing and now i'm winning. It's helped a lot with judging when to call, when to fold and why. It's pretty much nailed it on the head here.

Unfortunately if you're looking to be pro online then i suggest another book. Online poker is a shark tank and full of bad beats here there and everywhere. Oh you got 4 of a kind on the flop? Ah soz bro i rivered a straight flush. gg.

Back on topic however this is one of the books you actually have to read if you want to be a semi-serious poker player otherwise you'll be that fish at the table. And NOBODY wants to be that fish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)