Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2013
Well here is the thing: yes it is a very good book that explains a lot, but there is nothing in it one couldn't find in other books or by browsing the net.I also didn't feel it made every step of Fasting understandable, as it is mainly written in Text Blocks from whom one must extract the steps on how to Fast. For a complete Beginner I would assume that this is a bit complicated and maybe daunting. I'd always prefer idiot proof step by step guides.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2011
you can read everything in his book in his articles on the net!

also it is rather insubstantial as a book.

i don't think he is right about everything either.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Very informative, a good read lots of different fasting types, could have done with some colour photos just for aesthetics but not needed I guess
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2016
Fantastic intro and overview of juicing and cleansing, Steve includes the basics of several other cleansing protocols such as home administered enemas and of course gives a masterful intro to wheatgrass therapy. The book is easy to read and laid out in very manageable chapters. Would be a great book for anyone beginning therapeutic juice 'fasting', practitioners or long term juicers may not find enough depth here, but it is a five star book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2011
Juice Fasting by Steve Meyerowitz is easy to read, easy to understand, easy to follow; I have read a few hand books & online publications on the subject of juicing. This simple, enjoyable book is by far the most practical book, particularly if you're new to juice fasting & want to make a feasible change to a healthy lifestyle then this book will provide a greatJuice Fasting and Detoxification: Using the Healing Power of Fresh Juice to Feel Young and Look Good starting ground & is all that you'll need.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
I have been juice fasting for a while now. This is the most practical book I have found.

There is a lot of bad information on the net, this book has all the good bits in one place.

Its a book I go back to regularly as my journey with juice fasting continues.

My favourite juice fasting book so far.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2010
What a great book for anyone wanting to detoxify & lose weight
Well written, easy to follow and understand, great recipes!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
I bought this book expecting it to be something that it was not. I could not find many juicing recipies or pictures in the book and there was too much jargon on the science of it all...which I alreay knew. I sent it back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
excellent author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
No comment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)