Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
15
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
3
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2009
I ordered this for research purposes because it was supposedly large scale showing street names.
However even with a magnifying glass most names were illegible and the map is completely useless. I'm very disappointed
0Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
I should imagine that this is a fraction of the size of the original. Beyond the main thoroughfares, the street names are illegible. Size only 66cm x 39cm. Quite disappointed with this purchase. The 1520 map covers a much smaller part of the (modern) city at greater scale, measuring 94cm x 55cm.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
No help at all. Could not read it even with a magnifying glass! The sellers should have made this quite clear.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
I have a fascination for old maps etc. This certainly provided a feel for early Victorian London. It would have been nice to have had it reproduced at a slightly larger scale.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Just what I required for my family tree, marred by a very slow delivery though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
A very useful publication. Handy for the family historian.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Fascinating to dip into. You will need a powerful magnifying glass to get the best out of it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
bought as a gift for someone researching family history
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
I have London ancestors on both sides of my family and found this map very useful, especially in cases where streets have disappeared or had name changes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
This is a very good street map
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)