Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
Dying for Revenge
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 August 2009
OMG this book was fantastic, I read the whole series, Sleeping with Stranger, Waking with the Enemy and Dying for Revenge. I grew to love the main character Gideon even though he is an assassin. Found waking with the Enemy a wee bit saucy but the story line was excellent. I am not one of those people who give anything away about a book but it made me smile at the end. Really worth reading. I read Dying for Revenge in 18 hours over the weekend, would be excellent if they made these books into a movie would be a box office smash. Highly recommended
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2009
Well personally I feel that this book was an ok read, but it was more based around these other two people rather than Gideon. It took a LONG while for me to get into this book. The first two were brill, but this is not the best. Some parts were very interesting, but there were alot of questions unanswered which is why I am a little disapointed. I love Eric Jerome Dickey's books, but this one did not catch me as well as the others. No Big deal, hes still very successful.xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2009
Eric Jerome Dickey is yet again at his best, and with every new book written he seems to increase, his knowledge, skills and expertise.

Dying for revenge has you wanting more, but not wanting to finish the book.

Don't want to give too much away, but it must be read, so go ahead.

If Eric was to ever stop writing I'm not sure if I could survive.

Can't wait to indulge in his next book Pleasure and After Midnight.Dying for Revenge (Gideon Trilogy 3)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2009
I really enjoyed the final instalment to the gideon trilogy. It was full of suspense from the very beginning picking up from the first two books very nicely. I found it extremely hard to put the book down, i finished reading it in three days. A great read!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2010
I have never been so engrossed with a novel such as this one by the author Eric Jerome Dickey. This book is the last of the triology and I still wish there was a continuation. I have recommended all his books to my friends and famillies and i encourage whoever to do the same - you wont regret it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2009
This was worth the wait...Eric Jerome never fails to satisfy, was so dissapointed when I got to the end though as it was just that...The End. Apparently another book is coming out summer 2009 about Gideons father...hmmmn...cant wait.!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
EJD pens a very good story. Different scenarios with different characters running all at the same time - keeps you gripped. Very prompt delivery. Item as advertised. Very good condition. Would recommend seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2011
This book is part of a trilogy so I am reading it in order to find out what happens to the main character. I am happy with the story so far. However, I am bias as I love books by EJD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2009
I had not read the other two novels - but it is written in a way whereby you don't necessarily need to have read the others. In some places the descriptive scenes are too long - especially when he is describing streets and areas he visited in London, and again in Antigua. It was description that didn't really make you feel as if you were there as all he did was drop street names (for London) or shops and resorts in Antigua. Unless you havce physically been to these places, seen pictures of it or had someone who has been there describe it to you, it can be hard trying to get a feel and awareness for the places he is writing about. Also some of the fight scenes knowing that it was an action novel, i found a little bit unbelievable. I didnt mind the storyline with the married assasins or the story between those Gideon worked closely with. I found what the politician kept repeating about Gideon a bit annoying and too the fact that towards the end of the novel Gideon kept repeating what had happened to his life previously like a broken record. It must have been said in slightly different ways maybe 2 or 3 times!!! Everything else was ok except for the obsession with the Blahnik shoes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Eric Jerome Dickey definitely delivers on these series. Read this more than 5 times since I've had it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Pleasure
£8.39
Decadence
£10.99

Need customer service? Click here