Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2007
I purchased this thinking it was a book and went by the title alone 'a survival guide'. I opened my Amazon package and thought they had mislaid the item and it was only when I went through the junk mail I found it in-between! This is a pamphlet with lists of foods to avoid (nearly all are obvious; dairy avoid cheese milk ect) and a list of shops that sell gluten and dairy free. There are a small handful of recipes amongst them, but really it nothing I didn't already know.

Don't do what I did and think this is either a book or a guide! Its a pamphlet full of lists.
0Comment| 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2007
I too received my "book" yesterday and am really cross. It says that it is a paperback but no-where does it say it is just a pamphlet. The information there is nothing you cannot find with a search engine. Do not reccommend this product.
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2007
This is not a book, its a phamplet which costs as much as book, and too much to return so you are wasting your time and money.
This is just a way to get money from someones mis-fortune.
I bought it for a present and now have less to spend on a worthwhile item.
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2009
This is not really a book - it's more like a hospital leaflet but does have some useful information.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
love this book use pancake recipe at least once a month daghter & sister in law both love them plus handy as i have it stuck in back of other cook book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
need to use several 'free from' books so that you can have a choice of dishes. must stay health even if some foods are not tolerated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Excellent book well worth buying, a simple and factual example and easy to read and understand for wheat, gluten and dairy free diet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)