Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2012
Great little booklet of walks. Easy to follow and not too adventurous. We managed to shorten the one on Colonsay by linking up to a mini bus which picked us up from Kiloran Bay. This meant that it was possible to do this on a day trip to Colonsay with our 2 children (4 & 5). The walks were not too hard, so we were able to enjoy the islands and get out walking without needing to go for major hiking equipment. Also comes in a handy plastic wallet, just in case the weather isn't great.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Loads of walks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Guide to some loveley walks but not for the serious walker, they do give you the chance to walk areas that you might miss if you were just looking on an OS map but they are mild in their difficulty
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
TBH I feel a little robbed with this. £3 for a one sided leaflet (folded up like a map), like the ones you find in any tourist office advertising local attractions.

The walks look ok (5 walks on Islay, 2 on Jura, 1 on Colonsay), but I reckon you could probably do at least as well by simply asking the first person you see when you get there if they know any walks.

It's only £3, but that's at least a dram on the island...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Not a guide in any way, just a map. How many more words do I need to use to describe a map?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
neat little production.... I would have thought North points on the maps to be essential
and no comment on right of access law (or no right of access?) in Scotland or if paths shown are, definitely, open to the public
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
très content d'avoir acheté cette carte pour mon prochain voyage sur Islay
Elle va beaucoup me servir pour ce déplacement
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
A good guide to walks on Islay, Jura and Colonsay. Clearly outlined walks and not too challenging; well worth purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
My wife bought this and it's really only for those who can't read a map or have the imagination to do their own thing
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
This guide is plenty of details, there are more or less 7 different paths to be done throughout Islay. Very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse