Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2012
The book has clear images and explanatory text so I was able to get started straight away. The projects progress from beginner to intermediate, but once the technique is mastered the needle and thread becomes as paint and brush.
A wonderful book written by an artist.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
This book definitely lives up to its expectations. I am particularly impressed with the step-by-step guide with illustrations - nothing has been omitted from the step sequence. And yes I am really inspired to work on, practice and complete all the projects.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Great ideas, clear instructions, and enthusiastic about just what might be achieved. I found the book and the author's clear and detailed instructions of great help.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
If you want to extend your knowledge then this is the book for you. Clear pictures, instructions and diagrams. Step by step images make for less mistakes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
A very well put together book in the art of embroidery, although I am not a beginner at embroidery, I found the book a great help, and most enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
fantstic book great projects information for beginners and more experienced stitcher. well worth the money. a good reference book too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2017
Excellent book with clear instructions and good illustrations for both the subjects of flowers and birds. I do think to be successful at mastering this stitch it is really an essential to produce a standard of work even near to that of the author. It looks quite a simple technique but it has to be completely even and accurate in stitch and shading and not something to start without the aid of a book lime this one. Impressed with author's work and the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
This book is great and the instructions and working diagrams are very clear. I will recommend this book to other embroiderers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
A lovely book with very clear instructions for a complete novice at this type of embroidery. Beautiful designs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Lovely book for needle painting novice. Beautiful projects, clear concise instructions. Couldn't be better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)