Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
299
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2009
I bought this book to share with my reception class (even taking it to the staff room to show it off!), but shared it with my friends 4 year old boy first. He loved it...he joined in with the rhyming and counted items on each page. Although the black text on the dark background is hard to read - that is only on a few pages and certainly does not put us off the book. I have had to read it 4 times in the space of a few hours already. This book had both of us giggling and I anticipate it will have the same effect in class this week :D
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2009
Wow, both kids and adults alike have loved this book. Not only does it help children with counting, but also rhymning. Both my 5 year old and 2year old can recite the book to us, they get all excited when the book is choosen for bedtime stories even though we may have already read it 3 times that day. It been to school and the class and the teacher loved it. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant, buy it its great. (Will have to mention that the only problem with the book is that on one page the words are written in black on a blue background, but now that we all know the words off by heart it not that much of a problem)
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 February 2010
superb book, great fun for the kids ( of all ages ) even my eldest at 12 loved it and couldnt stop laughing, great for young readers and for parents to read aloud.superb book any time of year
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2009
I just bought this book to give as a gift and I reckon it's brilliant. I reckon the rhymes and rhythm of the text work really well and the artwork is lovely. There is a real mix of colours and textures and kids will really like to count along with Father Christmas. The whole thought of Santa needing a wee is very amusing...well, I laughed and I'm sure my 5 year old nephew will too when I give it to him! A Christmas Cracker!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2009
Nicholas Allan's books are firm favourites in our house and his latest is a triumph. It's a counting book which goes through the various drinks Father Christmas has been left by the families along his route, and the inevitably uncomfortable results! It causes so much hilarity that I think it will be asked for over and over long after the tinsel has been packed away for another year. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2010
Treat yourselves - All of Nicholas Allan's books are brilliant without exception - most have an underlying message, theres ones to help explain the birds and bee's, for bullying, being overweight, having an imaginary friend etc...a really talented author and his books are great fun - treat yourself to this one ahead of next Christmas
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
I bought this as a christmas eve present for my grandson and spent the whole evening reading it to him and him rolling around with laughter. It has to be a hit with any little one as it mixes their two favourite topics lavatory and christmas. Having worked with autistic children this is a nice simple book with clear pictures and a beautiful poetic prose.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
Its ok- it has the feel that the author kind of thought lets make the hungry caterpillar with a christmas theme.
Its pages show images more of objects to count rather than lots of chrimbo images.
I think it could have been better if santa was on more of the pages with the comedy effect of him needing a wee.
Could have been a better book than it is.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
This is more for the pre school market than Father Christmas comes up trumps which I bought first. We only read this once, and the 7 and 10 year old discarded it to the back of the shelf. Start with this at 2/3 and move up to 'Father Christmas comes up trumps from 5/6...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
What child doesn't like to take about toilet habits? My daughter found this book hilarious! We read it on Christmas Eve twice and by the third time she was able to read it to me! She loved it, the illustration and the simple writing makes it fun for kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here