Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 18 February 2016
This is more for the pre school market than Father Christmas comes up trumps which I bought first. We only read this once, and the 7 and 10 year old discarded it to the back of the shelf. Start with this at 2/3 and move up to 'Father Christmas comes up trumps from 5/6...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2016
This was an excellent addition to our Christmas boxes for our young children who all roared with laughter at the thought of Santa Claus needing the toilet and being unable to go. Also includes counting from house one to ten and their gifts. Illustrations are colourful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
We love this rhyming picture book about Father Christmas. My son enjoys counting and recognising number (he is two). We read it all year round! The pictures are lovely and bright
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Excellent present. Good fun for children and encourages reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Fun present for kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Excellent story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 7 January 2012
This book is well illustrated, clear print, and fun to read. All children are fascinated by bodily functions so this is one they will all enjoy, as Santa tries to do his rounds while desparatley needing the loo.Does he make it? A great funny little story for xmas, and a change from the more traditional books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
Utter dross. Not even remotely amusing and very badly written. 0/10. No effort has gone into this other than the notion that Santa has to pee. Bad meter, contrived rhyme and all round tat. Author should be ashamed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
My 4 year old loves this - and the rest of the family enjoyed reading it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2009
I bought this book to share with my reception class (even taking it to the staff room to show it off!), but shared it with my friends 4 year old boy first. He loved it...he joined in with the rhyming and counted items on each page. Although the black text on the dark background is hard to read - that is only on a few pages and certainly does not put us off the book. I have had to read it 4 times in the space of a few hours already. This book had both of us giggling and I anticipate it will have the same effect in class this week :D
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse