Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
Three By the Sea
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 16 April 2015
Strange story but makes a change. A bit disappointed as the front page is torn out. Makes no difference to he story just looks messy!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2013
Wonderful story, thought provoking for all readers and listeners. I wonder if all of her books are as good as this. Must purchase more of her work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2012
I read this book aloud to children in church and the tale had the adults enthralled as much as the children. Beautifully illustrated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2014
Another brilliant book by Mini Grey. Fantastic illustrations and dialogue with a thoughtful tale about friendship. This will appeal to children from 5 upwards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2011
This is a great story with valuable life lessons for young children. If liked Mini Grey's other books then your children with love this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2016
Arrived in good order would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2013
My children, now aged 5 and 8, still love this book more than a year after first receiving it. It's a regular choice for bedtime and we've read it countless times. The illustrations are superb; full of details, like a recipe for "super-whiffy stilton fondue", that make the book fun to explore time and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 October 2010
A fun frolic with three unforgettable characters, cat, mouse and dog who prove that an ordinary life, can be something special and that no matter what the argument, friendship is a bond that is far stronger than anger.

It's fun, the characters are memorable and as a modern fable it's beautiful. Great fun for any reader and a title that will be requested time and again by the young adult in your life especially when backed with the beautiful accompanying colourful artwork. Definitely an author to watch.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2010
Before the stranger arrives, the story explains how peacefully the friends lived, how they all had their own roles in the household chores. Then the salesman appears. Personally the dog, cat and mouse are a little dense - who on earth lets a random stranger sleep in their house? (I do normally suspend my belief, but sometimes practical thoughts come into mind). I think that the salesman was very pushy, an outward personality who wouldn't take no for an answer. He doesn't work on disrupting the friendship immediately - naturally the animals would treat with him suspicion. So when the friends are tired, the evil stranger makes remark about what they all do - remarks which coupled with feeling uncomfortable from poor sleep sets the friends against each other. A near tragedy pulls them all together again, and they send the salesman packing. They learn there was nothing wrong in how they lived their lives, but they make small adjustments which keep everyone smiling. I feel there's a good message in this book, it shows that criticism is healthy for us and we can improve by heeding it and making small changes to our lives. The illustrations brought the story to live (and made me want cheese fondue!) The mouse is my favourite character. I would like the cat....but I have strong dislike for black cats stemming from nightmares about them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2013
Kids love this book. A cat , a dog and a mouse what a funny combination and they all got on well! The image of the mouse packing his things for travel was a sight to behold ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here