Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14


on 30 October 2014
Love this book and so have the children I teach. Lovely illustrations as usual and naughty Bernard appears and it's always fun for children to read about a naughty child.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2016
Recipient was pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2013
Lovely story as always with Alfie. Both my sons really enjoy these books, and this one was an instant hit. If your an Alfie fan you'll love this one too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2015
Shirley Hughes at her best! As always superbly illustrated and a lovely storyline with the superbly illustrated pages offering lots to talk about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
My two boys used to love reading these books. Bought this for a 5 yr old with cerebral palsy. He won't go to sleep until his parents have read it every night.
Delivery was very quick, even though it was close to Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2011
Shirley Hughes is a master in dealing with subjects children deal with in every day life. Sharing this with my 3 year old grandaughter was a sheer joy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2012
I adore Shirley Hughes books and so does my son. The illustrations are so realistic and detailed and the story is written in such a way that they are good to read out loud but simple enough for an emerging reader manage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2013
Totaly fantastic and great for bed time reading. Very gental book ideal for toddlers, my little one is 2 and is totally enchanted by these books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2014
Love all Alfie books,great illustrations too,such a simple but lovely story,my grandaughter really enjoyed it.I would recommend this to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2015
The little boy I sent this book too was absolutely delighted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Alfie and Mum
£5.49
Alfie's Feet
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here