Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2016
Lovely childrens book and quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2012
This is loved by my 3 year old grandson, who never tires of us reading it. It's very cleverly designed, too, with flaps and a very scary (no, not really!) forest. The message is good, and reassuring. It's a lovely book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2008
With fantastic pictures that are going to keep dads busy looking at them, the night-time fears of the children (and the adults) can be discussed and processed in a smooth way. The unexpected is part of the adventurous story that will keep the young minds in attendance, but in a clever way other type of fears (the "knight-time" fears of the different, or the stereotyped threat) can find a way to be addressed.

I found it very useful with children of minorities and I guess useful for everyone in the diverse society we live.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
My 2 yr old boy's favourite book of the moment. Like the flaps, like the touchy-feely 'flock' blankets in the middle, like the dad characters taking centre-stage for once.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2008
This beautifully produced book is sure to become a bed-time favourite. The story is full of surprises but after a few scary moments all ends happily. The illustrations are charming and full of detail and the flaps and cut-outs add extra interest. It's good to see the Dads taking centre stage and being the comforters. There is plenty of scope for discussion in this thoughtful, charming tale.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2009
Out of all the books (15+) that my twins can choose from for bedtime this is their favourite. Its a great tale, very well illustrated which makes for great interaction with the boys. Ther eis always something new to pick out even though we have read it hundreds of times
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
My 3 year old loves this story book. It has some nice lift-the-flaps inside and also flocked blankets for the characters. Lovely illustrations and a nice little story too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
This is a lovely book, great for reading to toddlers and pre-schoolers at bedtime, especially for boys just into knights. Beautiful illustrations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Who do you turn to if you're scared in the night? And what if that person ends up being someone else's dad and he's the one you're frightened of. This makes it sound scary, but in actual fact the knight is frightened of dragons and the dragon is frightened of knights but they both discover that actually they're not as scary as they thought and become friends and so do their dads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Bought this for my friend's son who had a knights party for his 4th birthday, apparently he loves this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here