Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
44
Mossflower (Redwall)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 August 2016
the best of the redwall books and a true classic. i first read this almost 20 years ago and came back to it after many years to work out why it had always stuck in my memory, even after the thousands of other books i've read. i'm a historian and average ~4 books a week, but at times many more. thus i have read in some form or another 3000-5000 books (probably). i would put Mossflower in the top 20 books i have ever read. the character development and scene descriptions are as sharp today as they were when i first read them as an 9 year old :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
Children love the Redwall series. Suitable for ages 8-12 approx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2013
These are consistently good books for children - particularly boys. My son and several friends children have become totally engrossed in Redwall and they are solid chunky reads for children. Anything that captures the imagination and keeps them reading has to be useful!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2010
My 14 year old daughter is reading the series of redwall books and she loves them. This book is just as great read as all the others. If you are a fan of this series then buy this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2014
Excellent service and book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2014
Great story, interesting plot, also loads of well formed characters both on the side of the goodies and the baddies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2015
Wonderful and colourful adventure that has my five and eight year old begging fit the next chapter. Read these books myself growing up and it's wonderful to be able to share them and enjoy then again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2015
A very good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2015
Great book, fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2014
I am 68 and only heard of Redwall in the past year, read my first one last month and am now hooked on them, they are brilliant if you are a child at heart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse