Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
95
4.8 out of 5 stars
ABC (Letterland Picture Books)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 October 2017
This is a great book. Has all a child and parent needs to get started. In my opinion, remembering and rehearsing the "pure" sounds for each letter makes such a difference in enabling a child to decipher words at quite an early age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Daughter (3 yo) already loves the book after one read and has got her talking about the letter characters. Only issue I have is this was described at very good used condition, hate to think the state the 'good' book would be in if this is the case! Stained pages and grubby.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Great book for phonics! Wordy, so needs a lot of adult input, but lots of fun and so useful. My copy was used and missing a couple of pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
I have used these materials before with my grandchildren, and am glad to know the books are still available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
I remember this book at primary school myself bought this for my 3 year old son, he's really interested in letters and numbers and enjoys going through the different letters!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Favourite book noe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
I discovered this book back in 2003 when my daughter was born
I have since had a son and he is equally enthralled with it [just started junior infants!]
I have recommended this book to every one I know with kids

There's a big difference between teaching a child "to love" reading and the actual teaching of reading.......
I discovered this book in a charity shop back in 2003 when my first child was born

My 10 year old always has her head stuck in a book!!!!!

The trick to giving your child the gift of reading is:

Get them to
1. LISTEN
2. ASK QUESTIONS
3.The rest is history................................

BUY BUY BUY this book, you won't regret it!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2016
Great introduction to letters - I found worked very effectively with the CD to learn letters and sounds together
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse