Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
73
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2012
Blake Morrison's memoir of his father and family is great read, vivid, funny and revealing. His father may be irascible at times but there is great tenderness as well as honesty in Morrison's portrayal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Moving and funny. A great holiday read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
This is a beautiful book, well written, amusing and poignant. I read this book pretty much in one go over Christmas; once I'd started it I found it hard to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
For anyone who has lost a father you can totally relate to it. It describes the biggest process of growing up you will go through with honesty and humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
A compelling insight into the relationship between a father and his grown son - life isn't always perfect. Well written realistic and engaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Bought this for my Mother, she had been wanting to read it for ages. She was delighted and it came up to her expectations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2009
A loving memoir of a flawed but interesting man - Morrison writes well and fascinatingly about his father and family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2016
We have been reading this in Uni and we have been captured. Funny, poignant and sometimes sad superb piece of prose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
I was recommended this bok by my sister - in - law as sh had enjoyed it and it was quite good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
A delightful read especially as I come from Skipton. I understand the eccentricities so well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)