Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2016
Moving into videography has kindled an interest in film history. When I saw some of the video series on TV I had to have the DVD set. A labour of love and really interesting (unfortunately somewhat spoilt by Mr Cousins monotonous delivery). I bought the book to complement the DVDs but if you also have an interest in in movies and/or videography the book can stand on its own
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
A wonderful journey through the history of film. The breadth and scope of this book is amazing and I found it hard to put down. I also have the DVD, which I would highly recommend. They make essential viewing/reading for anyone who is interested in film. It has inspired me to watch some films I would have previously been unaware of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
An incredible achievement. If one was trying to convert someone to film then this book would be the perfect start. It gives the reader an excellent overview of the history, art and cultural importance of cinema with a warmth that comes from an enormous knowledge and love for this medium.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Excellent and original, as well as very comprehensive, overview of the story of cinema. Minus one star due to much too many typos in a re-edited book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Good value again for the product.My nephew was thrilloed with this book. Saw it reviewed and thought it was a good present well received
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
Reading on my Kindle Paperlight. For some of the pictures you may be best loading Kindle for PC, just for the photos. Am enjoying it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
Bought for a present. Great photos and looks great too. My daughter was very happy with it she is a media student..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
an extremely deep analysis of films, knowledgeable to perfection....a must for film study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Too technical in its approach. For the film maker rather than the film viewer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
I saw the TV series and loved it so this great book was a logical buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse