Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
51
4.9 out of 5 stars

on 24 August 2015
Beautiful artwork and humorous, witty writing. Loved this book as a child so decided to buy it for myself and love it just as much. 5*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
The drawings are superb and the dialogue very interesting. I have a project to draw some faeries and will find inspiration from this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Love Froud, any Froud - he is the faerie guru and this book is absolutely brilliant, fabulous descriptions and amazing artwork.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
A FIRST CLASS BOOK AM INTENDING BUYING MORE IN THE VERY NEAR UTURE..HERBERT SAVORY. STRONGLY RECOMMEND AMAZON FOR ALL THINGS..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Everything you ever wanted to know about faeries with Brian Froud's wonderful illustrations of all kinds of Faery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
Anyone obsessed about fairies will adore this fascinating book! One of the best books in my collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 January 2010
The artwork in this book alone is enough to make you want to buy it and if you thought Faeries were pretty little creatures who just flitted around flowers, you will be disappointed. These Sidhe are very different indeed. Some may find them repugnant to look upon or unearthly (which of course they are to a certain extent).

The book itself as its name denotes is actually split into two halves.........one way up it is Good Faeries and the other way up, it is Bad Faeries. There are Sidhe for every occasion even a computer glitch Sidhe as another reviewer pointed out and yes, I too had a problem.

For a believer in the Sidhe (pronounced Shay or Shee) this book is an invaluable tool and I truly believe in the Seelie Court and the Unseelie Court. Don't mess with the Biti Folk though as they don't like humans much and their revenge is swift and terrible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Brian Froud's books are amazing! I feast for the eyes and imagination!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Again a brilliant book. They just really lift my spirits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
great books and the Grandchildren love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here