Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2000
I read this book as a follow-up to Knight and Lomas's 'The Hiram Key' and 'The Second Messiah', as I was fascinated by the notion of how Christian history could have been distorted by the early Christians and the true story of Jesus hidden and suppressed. Most of the book is a fascinating exploration of the Rex Deus legend, the Templars and the story of Jesus's supposed marriage to Mary Magdalene and the fate of their offspring. I found much of the book very convincing, as it is well-researched and annotated and presents a coherent and believeable story - until the last chapter. Oh dear. Suddenly, millennium fever grips the authors and the scholarly tone of the book descends into New Age mysticism and Age of Aquarius prophecies. I had been recommending the book to others up to that point, but the last chapter ruined the whole thing for me. This is a shame, because if what the book says is true (and, as I say, it is very convincing), then the history of the last 2000 years of Western society has been a complete sham. No wonder the Church is so keen to see the Dead Sea Scrolls locked away and the alternative history of the birth of Christianity kept well hidden from the eyes of the curious!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2000
This book grabs you and is almost impossible to put down once started. An erudite, eminently readable expose of the hypocrisy and brutality of the Church presented with skill and irrefuteable logic. Probably the best and most readable account of the early years of Chrisitainity, the Knights Templar, the Grail search and the foundations of Freemasonry that has been published in one very readable volume.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
this is not the first book written about the perspective of historical Jesus and his bloodline in terms of assembling a huge jigsaw puzzle. Many authors have tried to connect the missing dots and complete the picture, but very often the pieces were wrongly arranged and sometimes were arranged corrently despite the fact hat there are some gaps.
In this regard, this book is not the missing dot, as the topics covered in this book such as the knight templars and espacially the founders and their potential relativeness of rex deus families who are the descendants of the priest of the old templle wherein jesus and and virgin Mary were members ,, the mistery of renne- de- chateax, freemasonry and so on were covered in many aspects in many other books such as holy blood and holy grail.

However, after reading this book i darsay that it covered many Controversies betwen what is fact and fiction and it's importance ranges as a define refreshment of history of Christianity in general including a summary biography of St. Paul
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2000
What this book shows us is that our accepted history may have been a total fabrication. Fascinating read. You will not want to put it down once you have started reading it. Potent if you happen to be a freemason or a Knights Templar.
Regards Dr. N.J. Wilson
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2000
I've found this book to be an excellent and well documented resource. Scottish Freemasonry, Jesus, Mary Magdalene, Rennes-Le-Chateau, Gnosticism, Rosslyn Chapel and more are all woven together in a superb story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2002
This book starts well and, at first, makes an enthralling read, are we to discover something? well, the answer is a disappointed no. As a casual reader I felt I had come in halfway through some long discussion and was expected to either know, or guess, sundry points. Why is no list given of these Rex Deus families, we get mentions of various aristocratic people but no real facts. Its FACTS that are missing and one flounders in a mish mash of statements that could be speculation, deliberate hints, or something else, we're never too sure. As a Mason I find myself amused. My, my, how wrong can you get! I don't think the authors got the point about the Tarot for a start.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2000
The real conspiracy at Rennes-leChateau is the plethora of authors riding the coat tails of seminal researchers. That is the case here! Wallace-Murphy was a sort of hero until this literary debacle. There is nothing new in this book that wasn't extracted from the bibliographic references. Please Tim, go spend 40 days in the desert brfore you ask me to spend another second and dollars to read your next contrivence. Sorry, but you deserve that slap.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2000
This is the "two fat ladies" edition of the never ending Rennes-le-Chateau saga.
On the whole the book isn't at all bad, but only when serving as a general introduction to the RLC mystery. To the cognoscenti, however, it doesn't provide one single line which wasn't already published elsewhere on numerous occasions.
Take one pound of Holy Blood Holy Grail, three ounces of Second Messiah and a pinch of Templar Revelation blend it et voila look what you've got... the Rex Deus Dynasty formerly known as the Priory of Sion.
But who cares, since nobody seems to know the truth anyway.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
The Grail is buried in a cave under Alderley Edge, Cheshire.
"The Dark Men of Biddulph Moor", tells the true story.
The Dark Men Of Biddulph Moor (illustrated)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2000
Very easy to digest with a few additional details I have not seen elsewhere (and I have read most of the books in this genre). Makes you think that the truth is not far from being revealed. I have yet to read the last chapter which a previous reviewer derises, so I await this treat with interest!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse