Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 22 August 2008
This is a super little book, ideal for health concious folk, and Gi dieters, there are loads of great recipes both for eating and skin and health ! The Saxons even used oats for fertility and an aphrodisiac....you have been warned !!!!!
In reality this is an extremely interesting little book full of good recipes and one I would highly recommend especially if you have high cholesterol.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
Along with Vinegar and Bicarbonate of Soda, these three books tell much about three of the most versatile products on earth.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
This is a very interesting and useful book, if you love Porridge that is. Whereas I am more interested in the heath benefits of eating oats. this book gives relevant information about the health benefits of eating oats, but to me it fails on on its over reliance upon Porridge - which to me is just stodge. This book is alright providing you buy a cheap copy. A worth while investment if you are concerned about your health and the benefits of eating oats.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
Still reading it occasionally, good for practical tips and experimenting. Worth while recommending.Well presented in hard back version and easy to read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
I have used this book more than I ever thought I would....its great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
School cookies only just get chance to cool before there gone !! Very good for getting the kids involved to so easy to make.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
It's not just for eating.
You will be amazed🌾🌾🌾🌾
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
Received with thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
I ordered the book at 6 pm the next morning it was already here!! Absolutely brilliant!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse