Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 17 May 2017
Found this very hard to read not sure if it's due to the content or just the difficulty in conveying martial arts through books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2017
If this is Ninjutsu, I think i'll just leave it thanks. Techniques and stances look awful and the people in the photo's look awkward and off balance, and what is shown would never work in a street defence situation. The end of the book where the author does show some 'self defence' techniques is laughable. If nothing else I got a giggle from how bad this is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2018
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2015
Informative with pictures to aid understanding. Bought used copy which had obviously been folded in half along the length at some stage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2014
Good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2014
Great book, I would recommend in buying it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2010
If you only ever buy one book on Ninjutsu it has to be this one, its well writen easy to follow and there are lots of colour photos. The moves are explained in great detail and it also contains a wealth of information on the subject. In my oppinion this book is 100%+!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2013
You know its a proper fighting book when there is a page dedicated to biting, and a full size picture of the Ninja's teeth (as if we didnt know what they look like).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2011
Well, really it's a bit of a rehash of stuff that's already out there. I mean, the Kihon Happo is all over the place, in about every book on the subject going and plastered right across the internet, as is the San Shin. The various bits on strikes, ukemi and stances were all sort of vaguely interesting, but once again nothing new and nothing special. The whole "Ninjutsu in Jeans" bit towards the end was truly cringe-worthy and remind me of those awful 70s texts on the martial arts.

Also, the pictures show realisation of the "techniques" in a very formalised kata-esque way and doesn't show how these things can be effectively applied in practice. Basically, a reasonably useful book for a quick reference, but nothing new and nowhere near as detailed as it needs to be.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2015
I have studied Ninjutsu for many years and have just returned due to the interest of my children. I purchased a copy of this book for them and found it absolutely essential reading. Not only are all the basics there but also a great insight in to what this wonderful art is all about. Excellent reading for young and old that wish to study Ninjutsu. Cannot recommend enough. Thanks Simon Yeo Sensei.

Ian, Brighton
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)