Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 10 November 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2007
Excellent book, clear photos in every chapter of the book. This book will help anyone intrested in slot cars wether they only race at home or race at a club. It covers preparing your car, upgrades, tracks, digital and racing. There is a handy list of the tools you will need.

One thing i would of liked in the book was a gear ration chart.

The book is a handy size so will fit in your pit box.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2007
This book is an absolut must for the slotrace enthousiastic who want to get more out of his cars or who wants to enter at club level. Nice and very clear pictures, good advice and the right amount of indepth tips to help anyone optimize his cars for racing and keeping them in good working order for years.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2007
This book gives a clear and helpful insight into the obsessive hobby of slot car racing. Everyone has heard about Scalextric, but this book brings other manufacturers into the mix. Good images and step by step details allow even the most technically retarded to progress in this sport and develope their interest. Well worth the investment, it is a serious addition to any 1:32nd motorsport library. It's "astro"monical!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2009
This is a superb book for the new starter to slot car modelling. If you want to build your own cars, you'll need this book!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2012
I bought this book after buying my first Scalextric set to get some tips and background information on different brands, car set-up and other details. Turns out it's probably the best thing you could possibly do, whether you're just getting into slot racing or have been a fan for years.

With plenty of images, advice and knowledge, this book is a must for any slot enthusiast.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2011
it will hep you maintain your track and cars.

there are guidelines on how to tune your cars to over come overshoot out the track or increase car stability on the track.

everything is there for maintaining and cleaning the track.

there are also links from where you can buy spare parts and tools
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2015
As a relitive new slot car fan, I found this a great book to get me started and gives the confidence get stuck into repairs and upgrades.
money well spent even for those who know their way around a car and track, great pictures and simple guides
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2013
This is an excellent book, so why have I only given it 2 stars. The reason is this the Book is very good but the slot car hobby is huge and it depends on what part of the hobby your interested in. I bouht the book hoping it would show me different ways of powering a two lane home circuit, although it does touch on this subject it dosnt really give a full explanation. I found it also a little light when discussing hand controllers , both these might be too big a subject to cover in a hand book, and the hand book could have been written to only give the reader an outline of what information is available, or it might be that the hobby is growing quicker and mote complex than anyone writing a book of any kind and especially when not writing about just one manufacturer. So the book is a good simple guide, giving a good outline on what is available and a little bit of in depth information on some subjects within slot car racing.

Mart
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2011
My husband is extremely pleased with this book, and the information that it gives. He was so pleased with it that we bought a second copy and gave it to our son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse