Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2010
Living in a foreign country allows the average gardener the time to experiment with his new garden. This book not only shows excellent photographs of new plants and trees, it also gives invaluable information as to the best areas to plant, and how big they might grow to. A must for anyone considering moving, and a great asset once you have moved and begin to start your new hobby.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
I bought this on spec for "her indoors" as she is a very keen gardener and we live in Southern Greece - I know nothing about gardening - I am just trusted to dig the holes! However the response has been extremely positive and I have earned a lot of brownie points so it was a good decision. Recommended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
A comprehensive and informative gardening book for those who have settled in the Mediterranean region, also suitable for regions categorised as similar. If it is ever updated maybe some of the photos could re-shot.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2011
Very informative. helpful because it also gives you guidance on watering required. the only gripe, which is minor, is that some of the pictures are not always shown by the write up, eg write up one page, picture on another.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
A good listing and description of plants that do well in a Mediterranean climate. The photos are generally representative of the plants and flowers, but sometimes lack the bigger picture of the plant in general.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
What a fantastic book, full of very useful information, I sat & read the whole book, so well written & easy to understand, good photography too, so glad I bought this to take to our home in Spain-Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
Great book, everything you need to help in your garden - especially in a warm climate.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2010
This is the most useful of several gardening books we bought for our garden in northern Italy. It has a practical advice on the choice of plants and how to care for them in hot or dry climates. Excellent photographs and text. Best to supplement with a book on dry gardening if you ere serious.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
especially for those moving to the Mediterranean and not having a true idea of want to grow best especially when water is at a premium, I d recommend it, very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Very helpful book for gardening in a new climate, great advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)