Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2003
Nice little book with great photographs and illustrations....great tips and hints on fly fishing for the beginner and expert alike.......
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Not disappointed at all. A smashing read. Very helpful to me, as I am a novice fly fisherman and do my fishing on a small stillwater. There's no flannelling or gobbledegook with loads of informative and realistic stuff which you may find elsewhere in dribs and drabs in magazines and periodicals, but nowhere have I come across it all packed together in a friendly and interesting way that relates exactly to my experiences when out there. This book is a star.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2009
I was looking for a Christmas present for my husband - an avid and experienced trout fisherman. I found this and it has provd a hit. Not only has he read it (no mean feat for a man who does not choose to read books as a rule) but he refers back to it and quotes from it. Blimey!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Having not fly fished for 66 years, it was just what was needed, along with Hywel Morgan's "Introduction to Fly fishing DVD"
has got me started and enjoying fishing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
I love the book, well written, lots of detail, and a great reference book, at a good price, and excellent postage.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
A comprehensive compendium from an author whose been there & done it first-hand. Needs some updating particularly on the latest line types & rods eg washing line & switch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Bought for husband an as yet has not finished reading it, but has found it very interesting, would recommend ,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
A book to pick up and read anytime as well as looking up a subject. I am finding it so useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
A VERY GOOD BOOK FULL OF VERY GOOD INFORMATION ON TROUT FISHING.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Purchjased as a present and my friend loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse