Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
203
4.8 out of 5 stars
Knitted Wild Animals
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 October 2017
So far have made the hippo. However have the other book too and all of the animals are fabulous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
A great pattern book and simple to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Ideal for experienced knitters. I found some instructions confusing and in some of the patterns I felt instructions were missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Very cute and appealing designs. Not knitted any yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Excellent stuffed soft toys for young children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Made some nice animals
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Loved them. Nice simple patterns
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
Superb quality, possibly never been opened
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Fun book and easy to follow. I have the series of her books and they are all just so fabulous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 May 2010
This book contains patterns for 15 wild animals, an elephant, giraffe, zebra, lion, tiger, giant panda, monkey, snakes, hippo, crocodile, rhino, warthog, koala, moose and penguin. The design of the book is lovely - the illustrations are great, and there are some really charming facts about the animals interspersed in the pattern area.

I confess I'm not entirely convinced by the patterns for the giraffe and zebra, but the elephant, monkey, panda bear, warthog, crocodile, koala and moose are all fabulous, with an endearing charm that will make them firm favourites with children.

The patterns aren't difficult, there is a guide to how to knit, a glossary of terms, and how to do the stitches used. I did feel that by not using the conventional Row 1, row 2 etc... that the patterns themselves might be a little confusing for a beginner, but that's a minor niggle. The patterns all use DK wool (an acrylic is recommended), with 3.25mm needles, and would be perfect for using up stash. Tension square details are given, but we are assured that the tension for stuffed toys isn't critical, as long as the same type of yarn is used throughout.

This is the first book by Sarah Keen, and it shows both a distinctive style, and a great deal of promise. This is definitely one of the books worth getting.
0Comment| 62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)