Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 May 2009
An excelent book that every page gives useful informations in a very easy way for the beginers to landscape photography, but also for advanced.
I found the photos in this book very inspiring.
Useful informations about digital and film users.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
excellent book with great pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2010
I first noticed Ian when he judged and presented some work at my local photography club, and so I bought this on a whim afterwards.

His photos are top-notch, some excellent examples of light in the landscape.

Where I disagree is in the text; there are some minor goofs, a couple of misspelled "lense"s slipped through the net, and in the glossary, his "definition" of hyperfocal distance bears no resemblance to anyone else's.
The content of the half-a-dozen pages on workflow - from scanning to photoshop, sharpening, colour-management and print - is accurate and covers common considerations (eg "use AdobeRGB", well when it was written that was the better option than sRGB, before ProPhotoRGB came on the scene), but still feels very diet / light-weight compared to the tomes that could be written on those subjects.

If I could, I'd rate it 3.5/5, so the 3 stars given is a bit harsh.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2009
This book is excellent, totally inspired. Very well detailed and easy to understand, a great book to take you forward on aspects of your photography, bringing out that creative side.
As someone who has just ventured into the medium format market, i feel this book will help me capture my own transient light.
Enjoy the moment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2009
This is a great book to own, the text is clear, easy to understand, and very informative.The photographs alone are well worth the price, he,s a class photographer and I shall be eagerly awaiting his next release, buy it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2010
This is a great book. If you're interested in landscape photography, then I think it's a 'must have', but even if you're just interested in photography in general, you could probably learn a lot from this, since being able to anticipate good light is an important skill in so many contexts. This book is also very cheap here on Amazon - you can't lose!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Smooth transaction. Fast delivery and product as expected. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
Ian takes us through most of the important parts of photography while explaining how to capture the light. His guidance is also accompanied by the great shots that he has taken. The book explains the basics of camera, formats, shooting in different conditions, .... to printing the photos, and posting on the web.
Its a great book, and you wont regret buying it.
I am now looking for some other book of his.

Cheers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Highly recommended book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Good and helpful read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)