Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 21 March 2014
I found this book very fasinatating. Very interesting as well. Will recommend to other people to read.How did they find out these facts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
One of the most interesting books about London I've ever read, well-written and extremely entertaining! I can completely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
This book is great, it's amazing what you learn from it. When you start reading you don't want to put it down. Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Purchased for a grandson at University studying London History.To Date he has found it very usefuland is busy doing a thesis
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
One of the best books I have ever read about London - full of surprises and reminded me why London is such an extraordinary place. Best of all, many of the places mentioned in the book can still be visited.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
A great and amazing collection of short stories, all in bite sized chunks. Really enjoyed it. I can recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2010
Great book, if you like this kind of reading then this is the book for you! Good story as well, as a great author!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
i collect books on and about London and this one offers interesting stories of odd actions and events and history
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Looked good but as I gave it as a gift I don't know how informative and easy it is to use - may find out in time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Some of the facts in this book are quite amazing,you think you know a place but then you read this book great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)