Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
108
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2015
Does what it says, although you need the AB guides to music theory to supplement the sections here if you are teaching yourself.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Arrived quickly and met requirements.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
Step one: have acquired the Music Theory book for Grade 5
Step two: bribe son into actually studying it - work in progress

Good guide for anyone studying towards their Music Theory Grade 5. Hoping my genius son will find time to actually study some of it... before his younger sister overtakes him.

They are both fantastic musicians... who don't particularly favour Theory.. Am hoping this guide will help build vital skills and knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2009
I purchased the book Music theory in practice grade 5 for my grandaughter. She says it is very informative,and is helping greatly towards her grade 5 exam which she takes shortly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I found it a very useful supplement to the main theory book by the same author, as it made it easy to practice things I'd learned. Well laid out and eases you through different aspects of theory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
my daughter is sitting grade 5 theory, the book is right for her. she's at year 6 at primiary school. it's the right book for her age as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Excellent book, really helps to understand musical theory and of course all the practice needs you could ever want! Very good buy, cheaper than musical theory lessons!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
My pupils work through this book in preparation for Grade 5 theory exam. This uses the same exercises as the previous edition with a few extra explanatory notes added.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
fast and efficient service. book as described.

packaging could be reduced, book itself was new.

daughter has been using it for her music exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Been learning theory for the past yr and i've only used Eric Taylor books, they are soo helpful and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend to other people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)