Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
80
Piano Specimen Sight-Reading Tests, Grade 4 (ABRSM Sight-reading)
Format: Sheet music|Change
Price:£4.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 December 2017
Very useful - the pieces in this book though are slightly more difficult than what you will face in the exam.

Some aspects are slightly different - these books do not emphasise dynamic variation enough which is likely to be more prevalent in the exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2018
Anyone doing their Grade 5 must get a copy of these. Unless you're already a sight-reading genius that is. But for lesser mortals, this is indispensable and will hopefully get your points up on the actual exam day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2015
A must have for preparing for the ABRSM grade 5 piano exam. Lots of sample tests and quite challenging compared to the actual exam I feel? I would recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2014
The whole set of these is very useful to get your sight reading up to scratch. My progress was slow, but by the end of book 4 both my piano teacher and I can see a real improvement. It is worth keeping working at it, one exercise a day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2018
great, very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2016
Daughter loves the simplicity off this book... she needed it for her exams and had found the format ideal for this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2015
Perfect for helping with sight reading and certainly similar to the sight-reading test you can expect in the exam. If anything, they were slightly more difficult than the standard test, which is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2016
Have bought each sight reading book as I have progressed through the grades - all really useful in building confidence and practising for the real thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2016
A decent resource from ABRSM. Essential for teaching the graded music exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2017
Useful as always
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)