Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2003
I bought this book so that I could get through ecology on one of my modules. Its a excellent book. Each chapter includes key notes that summarise all the important facts and ideas. The book is intentionally designed for a student in the first place. Its worth purchasing you wont be disappointed!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2002
I found this text excellent, much more accessible than the bigger ecology books, - it's very well structured and easy to find the information and definitions you want. Ive bought begon too but to be honest it just sits on the shelf.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
I have found this book really helpful over the year I have been studying Ecology. Its a book you dip into when you need to check a subject out, it gives you the brief outlines of the topics, biomes, nutrients, competition , population, predation, parasitism, climate, water, temperature, mutualism, genetics, conservation and pollution. You can do further reading of other books to get a fuller understanding of the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
This book is fantastic! It describes what your reading very clearly and helps to make sense if your not sure. It really helps you to understand ecology when your studying a course.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Superbly informative handbook and educational resource on ecological subjects. With brilliant key notes for each subject for revisitng and refreshing your mind o nthose subjects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Book of excellent quality, exactly what I ordered. A tad slow, but very pleased with the purchase especially as I'm a penny punching student!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
If you're studying ecology, this is a must have. Consise and easy to read and an excellent revision tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
Book was as described - no problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£156.74

Need customer service? Click here