Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
56
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2012
I have bought a few of these sets as Christening gifts (for toddlers and babies) and have always been a hit. The illustrations are simple, bold, bright and beautiful - really appealing to little eyes. The size of the books is also good - just right for little hands and they have sturdy enough covers not to get damaged to easily. The text is written with the very young in mind and are lovely to read aloud with your little one.
The books can be bought seperatley, but this set is much better value and makes a wonderful gift.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2012
have bought two of the bible and prayer gift sets for christening presents. they are ideal for toddlers as an introduction to the bible and prayers as they are written with toddlers in mind. also lot cheaper from amazon than from high street book shops. again very prompt delivery of goods from amazon.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I bought this as a Christening gift as i thought a normal bible probably wouldn't be opened. This is a wonderful book that toddlers would find interesting and with lovely illustrations. There are stories from The Old and New Testaments but in simple phrases. The bible has 398 pages and the prayer book 128. Lovely quality paper and binding. I would recommend, Nicely presented in a hard sleeve. Excellent value for money.Also the right size for little ones to hold.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Beautifully illustrated Bible and Prayer Book with lovely simple little prayers and easily explained bible stories. My young granddaughter was thrilled with them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
Perfect gift for Christening.

Ideal gift for toddlers and young children.
Very clear, bright illustrations. Very appealing for young readers
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Excellent gift set for a Baptism, Dedication or gift for a small child. A very good price for this set.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
I got this for my new grandson, it is a beautiful book, very colourful.stories are lovely or you to read to a little one. The other book is a prayer book very well done. It was a lot better than I thought it would be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
These books are full of wonderful pictures alongside the narrative and the prayers are super for youngsters to understand and learn. The box cover is a great way to keep them pristine as they are rather special books for young children to own.

I feel that children a little older than toddlers would love them also, as they could read them for themselves.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Bought this for a friends son's christening and it was a great little gift. My son has the same and the illustrations are really colourful and the text reads well too. A really lovely way to introduce the bible in a clear way to small children. Really helpful to help parents recap too!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
I was invited to my great niece's christening and had no idea what to get. This is the perfect gift for her mum to keep for her and even read her a little later. Great value for money and good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.