Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
13
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2004
I've had this book a few years now and I always keep it at hand to inspire me, it is well written, has good practical advice along with clear illustrations and wonderful photographs showing both established Japanese gardens and Western gardens in the Japanese style, there's even a few pages at the end describing various plants ,trees and shrubs that go well with this style.
If you're planning a Japanese garden - get it, or even if you just like to peruse beautiful books with inspiring pics - get it, you will love it.
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2009
I am planning a Japanese garden, and this book has helped me a lot. I have many books on the subject and this is one of the best. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2010
Bought this book as I want a Japanese inspired garden. Gave me a good starting point and loved the sections in the back which listed gardens to visit and garden centres with suitable products. We have visited some already and found them very useful. Would recommend this book.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Lovely book. Well written and you can visualise recreating something similar within your own space. Plants used are readily available. Loved the way the sections have been written, and the explanations of why plants, stones, water etc., are placed as they are. Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2010
This book is both a practical guide, while also being a nice coffee table book to look at.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
This book has really help me in creating a perfect Japanese garden, would recommend this book to anyone with the same ideas
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Easy read and inspiring. This book motivates me to create my own form of Japanese garden based upon special, natural, relaxing places you would find in Britain. I have never been to Japan but a lot of elements fit with British landscapes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Really beautiful illustrations of the best of Japanese gardens and makes a perfect showery, warm day read under shelter. Both really pleased with this book and have looked at it several times, just for the pleasure a calm journey through a green feast!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Lovely book with a lot of pictures that illustrate the various concepts of Japanese gardens. Also quite a bit of reading on the same. Good introduction to Japanese gardens.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Well! this book covers serene gardens as it says, gives you ideas for your own garden. Good read overall, worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here