Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2009
I've been looking for this book for 3months (didnt think of amazon) and so far although i only orded days ago..and received it only today..THIS BOOK ROCKS.
by reading just 2 small sections on one page iv saved myself a £60 charge for a Garage to look at the engine. looking through the book and knowing the bits on the car i know i need to sort id probably estimate iv saved over £400 over the course of next year because now i know i can do those bits myself.

Haynes rock

ps. incase there is any dumb people out there(like me)..this book will ALSO service the Vauxhall Corsa Envoy 997c
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2009
Vauxhall/Opel Corsa Service and Repair Manual: 1997 to 2000 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals).....First class book for carrying out servicing on your motor, simple to use,well layed out and good diagrams to help you through each task.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Its Haynes, what more can i say?, clear, concise, absolutely what you would expect from this publisher. Use it right and you will save a fortune on garage costs, but remember some problems still require a mechanics attention. That said, even the clear novice can follow these guides and perform most tasks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Last weekend I had to take apart the panel which contains the heating controls - and followed heavily the instructions in this manual. Unfortunately, Vauxhall/Opel changed the design of the panel and those changes are not reflected in the instructions on this manual - I confirmed that online. If this was the manual for the earlier 93-96 model range (with an addendum) I could understand that, but this is advertised specifically for the 97-00 model (P to X reg).

Apart from that minor issue, the manual is pretty good and complete, like all Haynes manuals I own!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
The best tool you can have in your toolbox. Why search the net for answers when for a few quid all the answers are there in a book? My copy was supposed to be "used" but there wasn't a single oily fingerprint on it....there is now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Its great someone keeps for availability these older books. Came in faded but unblemished condition and I,m going to use it in the garage anyway !! Well done the supplier and Amazon for advertising them. Spot on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2009
typical accurate haynes manual. very helpfull even to a qualified mechanic like myself.what makes it better is the very cheap amazon price. how do you do it?keep up this amazing service all at amazon thanks jim
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Proved invaluable when replacing head gasket and piston rings. Covers most jobs pretty well though there are often other ways to do the same job. The template for the timing tool was useful - I photocopied the page from the book then glued the copy to card and cut it out with a sharp knife. Saved buying the metal tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
I had not bought a Haynes manual for many years, but a series of problems with the cars in the family made me want to know more about the vehicles so started with this one. It certainly helped my understanding of the problems and allowed us to sort a few. Unfortunately the biggest proble was with the ignition system which needed the main dealer to read the Engine management system output to diagnose and sort the problem. This manual is easy to read and follow and will allow anyone to undertake basic maintenance and fault finding. It grades jobs by difficulty which is helpful too. A worthwhile investment unless you want to leave car maintenance and understanding to the "Experts", which in our case would have originally led to a non faulty part being replaced! Only after reading up on it in this manual did I (correctly) challenge the "diagnosis",
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Far cheaper to buy Haynes manuals used than brand new.
Makes sense, used car - used book.
Contains all the info you need for all levels of fixes.
And WAY faster than trying to find the same information online and in forums.
Spent ages trying to find the heater motor online, using the book took seconds. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)