Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2017
I took a chance on this as a reference for a 2000 1.6 petrol SEAT Leon. It should be the same engine, transmission, gearbox, clutch, braking system, cooling system etc etc as the Golf, really the only difference is the bodywork and trim. However, I found it a disappointing manual - not enough pictures, the step-by-step process feels short changed. If you are a mechanic, maybe it will be useful for wiring diagrams for a VW, but as a reference source for a DIYer its a bit of a let down. Pity, as I've had other Haynes manuals in the past which were very good by comparison. Another situation when the internet has beaten the printed word into a dis-appointing second place finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
realy good thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
it is very good and thats all i can say ,,i have a 1.8t vw golf mk4 coupe 2001 .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2006
This Service and Repair Manual is great, although the pictures are in black and white but the description of the content is very good. This book nearly covers everything for the Golf and Bora, so if your looking for a Maintenance book for your Golf or Bora then this one is highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2010
For the very technical repairs very detailed, a at times bit confusing to follow step by step. photos in black and white and at times not very clear illustration. but for the smaller easier reparis not as detailed and a bit vague. had to replace the window regulator on the drivers door and wasnt very good. but then again cant cover every thing in just one book. overall good book and probably the best on the market
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2009
Great manual for little repairs and (or) bigger jobs.
I have it sat in my boot because I know I will always use it.
Cars go wrong, it's a fact.
And this book will save you money on jobs that a garage would charge a small fortune to carry out.
Ive had/bought one of these manuals for every car I've ever owned.
Good value for money in the long run.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
This manual has already provided me with the information required to carry out repairs on my car, and in typical haynes style, puts two fingers up to the dealers 'special tools' by specifying alternative solutions such as a metal plate and two bolts for locking the camshafts. If you have a golf and are willing to do your own maintenance/repairs, a haynes manual is a must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
A must have if you own one of the motors covered. This is Hard back as well unlike those cheap softback ones. Bought for my 2000 VW Golf GT TDi & it covers just about everything. Also nice to know the identical cars you can use the swap out parts for or get cheaper deals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Purchased this as I was looking for a manual for golf this was very cheap and previously own so didn't know what to expect it arrived quickly and is in very good condition I would strongly recommend excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2011
Bought this for my Golf mk4 1.9 SE tdi (1999). Its far too complicated,much to much information coverring too many models, except mine. The year is correct,but it doesnt have a lot to say about the MK4 Golf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)