Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2015
What can one say, It's a Haynes manual !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
Thank you very much. I take my book. Thank you Rory Allin books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2001
An excelent book, giving lots of technical detail and instructions about the MK3 Vauxhall Astra. A definate must for an Astra owner who wishes to know more about their car and how to look after and maintain it. Good clear explanations and pictures.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2010
Ordered this manual to help me with minor car repairs etc, as I am a lady who likes to do this sort of stuff. As with all Haynes manuals, it was clear and easy to read, the instructions are well laid out and it gives you handy hints for those awkward bits!

The manual itself was in excellent condition for such an old book, and was delivered really fast.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2009
This was bought for a gift for someone. Quickly dispatched and well packaged. Excellent seller.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2001
The Opel Astra haynes manual pays for itself within weeks with garage labour charges increasing. It shows even a novice how to tackle most routine service operations, and helps you decide which jobs are best left to the professional!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
This was bought second hand for £2.81 in very good condition. It is up to the usual standard of a Haynes manual and therefore very useful. It gave me clear instructions and photographs for the task that I needed to undertake. I would recommend the relevant Haynes manual to any car owner, since they not only contain information about how to repair your car but also have information a service intervals (and what needs to be done), fault diagnosis (useful even if you are going to take your car to a garage) and routine service items such as tyre pressures, oil levels, how to change a wheel if you get a flat tyre, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
It's a Haynes manual! Everyone knows what they are going to get! What a pointless review - how can I turn this off so I only review things I want to or need to?!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Over the years, I have purchased literally dozens of Haynes manuals. I have always found them easy to use and accurate. This one is no exception. The only criticism I can level at this particular one is that the electrical wirirng diagrams look as if they are poorly Xeroxed copies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
What else can you say? It's a Haynes Manual if you need it you need it!
If you have a modicum of practicality in your body and you own a car you must have the Haynes Manual for it. How else can you rate one?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)