Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2012
Generally a Haynes manual up to the usual standard, but if you wanted anything about the convertible(Note: there is no separate manual in the Haynes Cataloguue for this) you will be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2016
A few dents as stated in the add, but absolutely pristine inside. I'll get started fixing my car right away
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
excellent purchase. everything was exactly as described. i am very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
This is a good book for the Saab 900 it will help you to work on your car.its A1 book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2015
Fabulous! Amazing to still find these at a great price too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2016
All what you need to know about your Saab 900ng before opening the toolbox
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
A very good guide let down by the lack of fluid data. it regularly refers to Saab oils/liquids only, these are not always available, plus Saab don't make lubricants themselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2012
Its a Haynes Manual, what more can I say????
Not as good or well written as the 1970's or 1980's Haynes manuals I have
But that is more a comment on the 'dumbing down' of Haynes product in general than this individual manual itself
As cars have got more "techi" Haynes have offered less "how to's"
More a comment on our car maintenance latterly being "unit replacement" rather than actual "repairs"
Anyway back to the 'product'
Just make sure you get the correct one!
As there are a couple that seem pretty similar . . . as follows...

SAAB 900 '93 to '98 [L to R reg]

AND

SAAB 9-5 '97 to '04 [R reg onwards]

I've actually got both, and there is not a VAST amount of difference, but in the middle of a complex repair [unit replacement] those slight differences could become 'mission critical'

Nowadays these sort of books are kind of superseded by decent 'NeRDy' internet based Car Forums in any case...LOL

So this manual backed up with info available from
<...>
Is the way to go if you want to fix your SAAB yourself

Best of luck
Jo0lz
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2003
This manual is really wonderful at least for those people starting to get interested in their Saab. I cannot disagree with the other review just simple because the author he was far away more documented than me, but if you are a beginner in taking care about your car, then this is your manual.
I am absolutely happy with the purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2000
There is no coverage of the V6 engine. In marketing this book, that should have been documented. In addition, there is little information on relays (under dash) and other items too numerous to mention. I don't think saab owners would mind paying a little extra for the inclusion of these and other items in the manual. I would pay handsomely for a manual that decreases my service expense.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)