Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2010
Jason Hawkes' mesmerising images of the great capital at night are a thing of true beauty.

Using the highest-end Nikon digital cameras, he has captured pictures of eye-popping clarity, hundreds of feet from above - bolted into a helicopter, through open doors in freezing temperatures over consecutive nights. It was worth the effort, for what you see here is an entirely new take on this greatest of all European capital cities.

My only gripe about this book is that it isn't physically large enough to do true justice to these fabulous photographs.

Amazing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
i have lots of books on London but this takes the prize for the most awesome images.Good for the coffee table and for photographic inspiration!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2011
A pleasure to view this beautifull pictures from London by night. You can see many details and we likes every time to see new once.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
I can't comment personally on this book as it was a gift to my son for Christmas. He has briefly looked through the book and has said it is a good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
The photos are amazing. The book is really beautiful. In my opinion the book should have more pictures. Anyway, I highly recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
The book would make a great present for someone who knows or would like to know, London. Unusual photos and worth keeping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2010
Thank you, this book is exactly what I wanted, beautiful pictures of a gorgeous London.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Bought as present was like new fantastic price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Excellent product and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)