Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
25
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 26 July 2017
Good coffee table book. The vast majority of it is pictures and could do with some more editorial. Interesting all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2010
a very informative text about the HAMC. some goods photo's as well to illustrate the book.a great insight into the HAMC in the UK.a book that should be on any biker's bookshelf.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2007
At first glance these are guys you would probably not want to be caught staring at in the flesh. The close-up photographs magnificently capture the outward facing personas of English Hells Angels, but look beyond the tattoos and the reputation and you can perceive something of the personality within. Shaylor's unprecedented access uncovers something of what it's like to be on the inside of the famous patch. An unexpectedly touching book.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2004
A stunning, well designed and fascinating book. Giving a real insight to an amazing bunch of people to a mis-informed public.
Brilliant photos and interesting editorial. More depth than any other book Hell's Angels.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2008
Great book- Wish it was a hardcover! I have read a shedload of articles/books etc about the Hells Angels, and in every one, the persona was intimated hostility and aggression (rightly so!). However, and I am sorry if any Member is annoyed by the comment, but I have found the Angels I have spoken to are very literate, helpful and sincere- (incidentally these are not weaknesses) , and as a result, I find the majority an approachable bunch- especially at the 'Pod on a summers eve!
Should you buy the book? Yes. If nothing else it shows the men at work, play and in vogue, and the dialogue gives an interesting overview of their world as opposed to ours.
Understanding is a part way to acceptance, whether desired or not.
22 Comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2009
If you are thinking of buying this book stop thinking and just buy it. Brilliant photography and informative text. Not just for bikers but for anyone interested in the Hells Angels who wants to find out a little more factual information. Oh and if you can get hold of it, Thirty Year Scream by Frank Thorley is one of the best books I own. I got my copy from HAMC Wolvo, not sure if its still available but if you see it buy it!

Support your local 81.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2005
I have a now autographed copy, and it is my treasure possession.
This book is both informative, friendly, colourful and a great read.
The photos and insight are extraordinary.
Well worth buying.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2011
this book is like a style manual, somedays not only do i wanna look like some of these guys, i want to do my house up like a club house. it makes you want to ride, this book, (on Biffa's bike) and get a tattoo and jack in your job and hit the road and maybe get into a fight or two and, as the poem half way through on the club house wall says - like life in some ways ... it makes you want to 'not just to belong'...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
A fascinating book which gives a stunning pictorial insight into the HAMC - the monochrome portraits in particular are brilliant, faces etched with the experience of countless miles on the road, in the company of like-minded, free spirited comrades. I would recommend this book, coupled with the works of Sonny Barger, and - especially for UK readers - the books of Frank Thorley of the Wolverhampton chapter of the HAMC - [...]
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Look beyond these pictures and you see of people who a group apart. I have met one or two members and ignoring the myths, the stories and the tall tales they are friendly and like everyone just want to get along in life. I bought this as I have read a lot of books on the MC world in general and wanted this as a pictorial record.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)